Term Dates

The above pattern gives us 195 school-days,including 5 non-teaching days for in-service training (INSET)and parents reporting sessions (days to be confirmed).

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020/2021

AUTUMN TERM
School Term Monday, 7 September 2020 to Friday, 18 December 2020
Staff INSET & Yr 7 Induction Thursday, 3 September 2020
Staff INSET Friday, 4 September 2020
Students return Monday, 7 September 2020
Half Term Monday, 26 October 2020 to Friday, 30 October 2020
Staff INSET Thursday, 12 November 2020
End of term for students
Half Term
Friday, 18 December 2020
Monday, 21 December 2020 to Friday, 1 January 2021
SPRING TERM
School Term Monday, 4 January 2021 to Monday, 5 April 2021
Students return
Staff INSET
Monday, 4 January 2021
Wednesday, 13 January 2021
Half term
Students return
End of term for students
Staff INSET
(Bank Holiday)
Half Term
Monday, 15 February 2021 – Friday, 19 February 2021
Monday, 22 February 2021
Wednesday, 31 March 2021
Thursday, 1 April 2021
Friday, 2 April 2021 and Monday, 5 April 2021
Tuesday, 6 April 2021 to Friday, 9 April 2021
SUMMER TERM
School Term Monday, 12 April 2021 to Friday, 16 July 2021
Students return Monday, 12 April 2021
(Bank Holiday) Monday, 3 May 2021 and Monday, 31 May 2021
Half term Monday, 10 May 2021 – Friday, 14 May 2021
Students return Monday, 17 May 2021
End of term for students Friday, 16 July 2021

The above pattern gives us 194 school-days, including 5 non-teaching days for in-service training (INSET) and parents reporting sessions.Above dates are subject to change; however, you will be informed well in advance should this be the case.