Term Dates

The above pattern gives us 195 school-days,including 5 non-teaching days for in-service training (INSET)and parents reporting sessions (days to be confirmed).

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019/2020

Autumn Term

School Term Wednesday, 4 September 2019 to Friday, 20 December 2019
Staff INSET & Yr 7 Induction Monday, 2 September 2019
Staff INSET Tuesday, 3 September 2019
Students return Wednesday, 4 September 2019
Staff INSET Friday, 8 November 2019
Half Term Monday, 21 October 2019 to Friday, 25 October 2019
End of term for students Friday, 20 December 2019

Spring Term

School Term Monday, 6 January 2020 to Friday, 3 April 2020
Students return Monday, 6 January 2020
Staff INSET Wednesday, 22 January 2020
Half Term Monday, 17 February 2020 – Friday, 21 February 2020
Students return Monday, 24 February 2020
End of term for students Friday, 3 April 2020

Summer Term

School Term Monday, 20 April 2020 to Friday, 24 July 2020
Students return Monday, 20 April 2020
(Bank Holiday) Monday, 4 May 2020
Half Term Monday, 18 May 2020 – Friday, 29 May 2020
Students return Monday, 1 June 2020
End of term for students Friday, 24 July 2020

*The above pattern gives us 195 school-days, including 5 non-teaching days for in-service training (INSET) and parents reporting sessions. Above dates are subject to change however you will be informed well in advance should this be the case.


ACADEMIC YEAR 2018/2019

Autumn Term

School Term Monday, 3 September 2018 to Friday, 21 December 2018
Staff INSET Monday, 3 September 2018
Staff INSET Tuesday, 4 September 2018
Students return Wednesday, 5 September 2018
Staff INSET Friday, 9 November 2018
Half Term Monday, 22 October 2018 to Friday, 26 October 2018
End of term for students Friday, 21 December 2018

Spring Term

School Term Wednesday, 2 January 2019 to Friday, 5 April 2019
Students return Wednesday,  2 January 2019
Staff INSET Wednesday, 23 January 2019
Half Term Monday, 18 February 2019 – Friday, 22 February 2019
Students return Monday, 25 February 2019
End of term for students Friday, 5 April 2019

Summer Term

School Term Tuesday, 23 April 2019 to Thursday, 25 July 2019
Students return Tuesday, 23 April 2019
(Bank Holiday) Monday, 6 May 2019
Half Term Monday, 27 May 2019 – Friday, 7 June 2019
Students return Monday, 10 June 2019
End of term for students Wednesday, 24 July 2019
End of term for staff  Friday 26 July 2019

*The above pattern gives us 195 school-days, including 5 non-teaching days for in-service training (INSET) and parents reporting sessions.