Term Dates

The above pattern gives us 195 school-days, including 5 non-teaching days for in-service training (INSET) and parents reporting sessions (days to be confirmed).

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021/2022

AUTUMN TERM
School Term Thursday, 2 September 2021 to Friday, 17 December 2021
Staff INSET & Yr 7 Induction Thursday, 2 September 2021
Staff INSET Friday, 3 September 2021
Students return Monday, 6 September 2021
Half Term Monday, 25 October 2021 to Friday, 29 October 2021
Student return Monday, 1 November 2021
Staff INSET Wednesday, 10 November 2021
End of term for students
Half Term
Friday, 17 December 2021
Monday, 20 December 2021 to Monday, 3 January 2022
SPRING TERM
School Term Tuesday, 4 January 2022 to Monday, 18 April 2022
Students return
Staff INSET
Tuesday, 4 January 2022
Thursday, 13 January 2022
Half term
Students return
Staff INSET
End of term for students
(Bank Holiday)
Half Term
(Bank Holiday)
Monday, 14 February 2022 – Friday, 18 February 2022
Monday, 21 February 2022
Tuesday, 15 March 2022
Thursday, 14 April 2022
Friday, 15 April & Monday 18 April 2022
Tuesday, 19 April 2022 to Friday, 29 April 2022
Monday, 2 May 2022
SUMMER TERM
School Term Tuesday, 3 May 2022 to Friday, 22 July 2022
Students return
End of term for students
Tuesday, 3 May 2022
Friday, 27 May 2022
(Bank Holiday) Monday, 3 May 2022 and Monday, 31 May 2022
Half term
(Bank Holiday)
Monday 30 May 2022 – Friday, 3 June 2022
Thursday, 2 June & Friday, 3 June 2022
Students return Monday, 6 June 2022
End of term for students Friday, 22 July 2022

The above pattern gives us 194 school-days, including 5 non-teaching days for in-service training (INSET) and parents reporting sessions.Above dates are subject to change; however, you will be informed well in advance should this be the case.